Some cities ban private cars from entering the centre and force people to use bicycles and buses. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times transportation has become an essential thing in people's lives. There are some countries that prevent private cars from entering the middle city and allow them to use only buses and bicycles. From my perspective, I think that the benefits of buses and bicycles overpower the detrimental ones. This essay will outline the merits and demerits of reducing the use of private cars. On the one hand, There are many advantages to replacing cars with buses or bicycles. The main advantage is to provide a quiet place. It means that if there are a few numbers of cars, it will probably reduce the crowd and noise in the city centre. For example, the result of conducting research at Glasgow University illustrates that 90% of countries use public transportation to enjoy the fresh air and safe streets Therefore, it promotes a sense of comfort. Another advantage to be considered is reducing environmental problems. Private cars are able to increase the carbon emission which exacerbates climate change and has a negative impact on the environment. For instance, many countries like India suffer from health problems due to the use of cars. so, the excessive use of transportation can damage not only the environment but also people's health. On the other hand, there are some frequent disadvantages to buses or bicycles. Firstly, people will not have the freedom to organize their time. This means that there is a specific time for buses. To illustrate, my friend Fatma went to Canada and she was forced to use buses which were too late to reach her to her work. So, it makes people to commit Specific time. Second, exposing people to public transportation can lead to mental health issues like discomfort, anxiety and depression due to the crowded place. A good example here is big buses which typically don't have good conditions such as AC or comfortable seats. As a result, individuals may suffer from both an uncomfortable place as well as a long distance. In conclusion, buses and bicycles play a vital role in our lives. I believe that the benefits of public transportation outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, the idea of using cars should be stopped. The government has the priority to encourage people to reduce using their private cars.