Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology has become an imperative part of today's world. It was noticed that earlier a plethora of people prefers to use newspaper for reading news. However, in the contemporary era, the trend has shifted to the usage of an electronic device to read the daily news. In my opinion, I profoundly disagree that the newspaper will remain an imperative source of obtaining daily updates in future. There could be many possible reasons which might diminish the usage of newspaper in the coming century. Firstly, there are desperate apps which provide the latest information required by a person at the drop of a hat. Secondly, electronic gadgets are more convenient and flexible to carry compare to hold a large paper. Moreover, a person can browse any news of their interest with just a single click by mobile phones. Further, people also prefer using cell phones to obtain knowledge about world affairs, as they can read the news at any place when they are leisure. In addition, people often get less time to read about the whole content of the news. As a result, they prefer to read the headlines in their free time from mobile phones. On the contrary, the newspaper is mostly preferred by old people who lack to comprehend the operating of electronic tools. Additionally, the use of smartphones with the internet has become an inevitable act in the modern world. Furthermore, the newspaper also charges an amount to be paid every month. Therefore, a lot of people tend to avoid paying separately for the newspaper and save their money. To conclude, with the advancement of technology, there are prodigious chances that the newspaper may become extinct in future.