some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothe and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individual s who only think about their own wishes. other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether children are allowed to make their own decisions would make them arrogant and selfish or it is significant about matters that influence them. I would lean towards the latter as I believe that children can benefit from making choices. On the one hand, it is argued that children's freedom in making decision can affect their lives adversely. Firstly, when children are free to make decisions, they may assume that they are mature enough to be allowed to perform independently and all their choices are true. Whenever these children encounter the detrimental implications of their choices, they blame others and know them responsible for those impacts. Therefore, they will become spoilt and selfish. Secondly, these individuals will suffer from difficulties in their personal and professional lives in the future due to they always give the right to themselves and not open to criticism and opposing views. On the other hand, there are several benefits for youngsters in learning how to make decisions. One of the main advantages is that they can make difficult decisions in their adult lives. this question arises that how they can learn this skill. By way of example, Parents should teach their children in their early ages to choose between two items and ask them about the reasons and the effect of their decision on themselves and people around them. Thus, independence, critical- thinking, and confidence would foster in them. Also, making mistakes in choices causes youngsters to learn from them so they would avoid making wrong decisions. In conclusion, In my point of view, children need to be given enough freedom to learn important skills which will be essential for their future.