Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

The world as we know it is divided into two dominant stratas the rich and the poor, the same is applicable for nations as well, we further classify them as developed and non-developed countries. Firstly, this essay will discuss why each state has to focus on self reliance to survive and secondly, we will discuss why it is not the core responsibility of rich dominions to safeguard their unprosperous counterparts. Everyone on this planet is here to make their own fortune and realize their own destiny, the same should be applicable to nations as well. The citizens of any country are the responsibility of the state they have self elected, each nation has a certain amount of reserves to run their place on their own accord. Just like human beings are on their own to make their life successful, those in power can get some assistance from other governments but in the end they cannot be completely reliant on social responsibility. For instance, Syria is undergoing an unparalled crisis at the moment, and many nations have come forward to help in certain ways but ultimately the Syrian regime is liable for its people. Furthermore, just because certain societies are more privileged than the others, they are not bound to share their resources with the more unfortunate ones. The nations who have more money will invest the additional beyond the amount needed for societal welfare towards: advancements in proprietary technology, space, architectural development, education and so much more. It is not their duty to share the load of other nations. It is only their choice if they want to undertake humanitarian efforts and help others. Let us draw a comparison with human beings, there are so many wealthy individuals in every society who own big businesses, and they allot budgets as per their profit to do some good for the people. It is not their duty to indulge in the same. To summarize, rich countries can share the burden of poorer countries out of their will, but there is no hard and fast rule for the same. And the government of each nation is responsible for their own individual destiny.