Being a celebrity – such as a famous film star or sports personality – brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Some people strongly believe that celebrity life comes with benefits as well as challenges. While these famous people reap the advantages of being wealthy and living a lavish lifestyle, they still face major problems such as breach of privacy and pressure. I firmly believe that the disadvantages outweigh the benefits of being a celebrity and will justify my opinion with an appropriate example. On the brighter side, firstly the name and fame of the eminent personalities help them earn more money. Although these people earn an exorbitant amount of money through their professions, tons of brands approach these people to endorse their products. For example, Viral Kohli, who is the captain of the Indian Cricket Team, makes millions of dollars endorsing Puma's products, a lifestyle clothing brand, which boost its sales. Secondly, celebrities, through their work motivate millions of citizens to follow their path to success, and educate their fans about moral values and ethics. For instance, Akshay Kumar, a prominent Indian Actor, emphasizes on the importance of sanitary pads over damp clothes which could be infectious in many directions. On the other hand, the major drawback is the lack of personal space. Actors, as well as athletes, are surrounded by photographers, spokesperson as well as journalists who follow the personalities from their house to their vacation homes. Moreover, these people undergo i mmense amount of pressure and are often criticized for their work if they do not do well. Furthermore, it impacts their lifestyle and affects their career in the future. Although they appear glamorous and appealing on-screen, they have to maintain their facial beauty as well as physical appearance. In conclusion, I assert that the drawbacks of being a prominent personality are far greater than the monetary and social benefits. From privacy issues to pressure, the shortcomings are far and wide.