Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The internet revolution has made an impact on everyone's life. It has changed our lifestyle and the business industry in various aspects. Earlier, it was a regular routine in all the household to go out for the grocery shopping every week or month. But now, it has become a digitalized purchase. In this essay, we will discuss the advantages and disadvantages in detail. The evolution of the internet and mobile has brought the world in our pockets. For example, I remember going with my cousins to the theatre to book the cinema tickets during Diwali where we would experience heavy rush and competition. However, the entire scenario is different now, where, we can book tickets to movies, event, shows, or restaurants online from the comfort of our home. Right from the milk to medicine, we can buy anything in a click which is a great blessing for working-class people who find it difficult to organize and shop those stuff. On another hand, owing to the digitalization, all our bank and personal information are updated in various applications which are causing a threat to our privacy and security. Moreover, these developments have made the life of humans more sophisticated and lazier which is leading to various health problems such as obesity and blood pressure. For example, I read a lot of books which I used to buy from the Kirana store or petty shops but now, I purchase the same online. Hence, the livelihood of these shops is affected. In conclusion, it is an undeniable fact that the internet has affected our lives in one way or the other. Although it has a few disadvantages, the benefits we reap from it are much higher. It has made our routine simple in the mechanical world we live in.