Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that making young people work for free will benefit both the local community and youngsters. This essay totally agrees with this statement because it will give the adolescent more experience in life and it will avoid laziness and drug consuming. Working for free provides teenagers with a way to learn about helping the community without expecting something for a change. By doing some tasks like painting houses or cleaning streets will teach them that job satisfaction is not always about money but about helping other people, and that is the best teaching adults can give young people. For example, in a recent survey done by United Society found that many success Chinese people in the United States were taught to help their community for free and that helped them to achieve success not looking for money but for making a better world. Moreover, some teenager tends to waste their free time by playing video games or even worst, consuming drugs or alcohol. If youngsters seize this free time by working and helping other people they will have less time to waste and more time building a better life for them and their community, and less drug consumption and laziness. For example, an Oxford University research found that 90% of teenagers that had a problem with drugs, stopped consuming after they got a job. In conclusion, teenagers should start working for free at their local community to learn about the importance of helping other people despite they are not receiving any money and avoid waste of time that could lead them to consume drugs or alcohol.