Some researchers believe that all children need to learn a musical instrument as part of their education. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

From the past to present, musical instruments always play an important role in our life, recently there have been some researchers proving that learning a musical instrument may bring a lot of advantages, so some suggest that a musical instrument course should be added to education. From my perspective, I agree with this statement to some extent. In this essay, I will discuss it. To begin with, there is one main reason that causes people to think educators should include musical instruments as a part of their education. This proposal is not a new phenomenon which has been proven to bring many benefits by scientists, some of them believe that doing activities involved with music such as singing, learning musical tools, or simply listening to music could help children have the ability to concentrate, imagine well and some show that creativity increase in those. As a result, these impacts are especially important to little children who are still in progress in mind and physics. Hence, it sounds fine when adding musical courses to official education. However, on the other hand, learning musical instruments only works out for those of little ages, while many studies show that people who are of higher ages tend to do things that they think are useful or their favorites. In reality, not the majority of people excel or are interested in studying this kind of thing, as a consequence, it will lead to learning musical instruments that become useless and a waste of time. So, the best way to deal with this is adding a musical instruments course as an optional object which may fulfill the interest of the right people. In conclusion, including musical courses in education can increase creativity and concentration for students, especially for little children, but it sounds better when regarding it as a not compulsory subject, while not all people are talented at music.