Some people believe that capital punishment should never be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, there has been a gradual increase in crimes throughout the world and effective solutions must be put in place to curb this pandemic. In this regard, a few people argue that law offenders must not be given capital punishment; however, others stress that such harsh penalties are an absolute imperative to eradicate heinous crimes. To begin with, opponents of sentencing law violators to death or lifelong imprisonment suggest that such punitive actions are inhumane and instead, there are a plethora of options to reform serious offenders. Firstly, governments must expose those lawbreakers to religious or spiritual lectures and impart them with the true values of life. This way, criminals would abstain from committing arduous offences. Secondly, governments could initiate rehabilitation programs such as lending funds to initiate a business, and thereby aiding them to make both their ends meet could avert them from sneaking time to organize crimes. In India, for instance, criminals are morally uplifted through various counselling sessions and thereby psychologically reforming them. In contrast, proponents believe that there are few habitual offenders who cannot be reformed despite multiple attempts authorities undertake. It is intuitively obvious that refining the notorious or ferocious mind is a hard nut to crack. Hence, in order to safeguard society from such repeat offenders, governments must initiate capital punishment on such culprits. Furthermore, this also would serve to be a clear warning to others who might plan to task such offences. Dubai, for example, blatantly executes the most ferocious criminals not only to curb the threats from them but also to instil fear into the minds of other petty criminals. To conclude, although some liberal-minded people lobby that capital punishments must not be initiated, socialists believe that such punitive actions would overwhelmingly benefit the community and also refrain Juvenile teenagers from organizing any profoundly serious crime in the future. I personally concur with the latter view, as this extreme capital punishment would keep the community safe and also diminishes the probability of upcoming generations committing crimes of any sort.