it is thought by some that a teachers role is to motivate and inspire students. However, other people believe that a teachers primary role is to pass on knowledge. what do you think is the role of a teacher?

Certain folks presume that a classroom teacher's basic function in an academic system is to serve as an inspiration and a motivator to the pupil under their care. On the contract, others think their primary responsibility is just to transfer information. From my perspective, I believe that they do more than just lecture because they stand as a role model and also, discover a child's hidden talents. Firstly, this figures stand as a guide in our varries institutes. For instance. Mrs Kate my elementary six tutors encouraged me daily to develop my mathematical skills as she noticed I was good at it. Clearly, this proved effective due to, I once represented my secondary school in a Cowbell competition later in life. Therefore, I do not think I would have developed that potential if she did not spot it. Which stood as a path into science as my secondary school major. Secondly, teachers signify role models in the lives of their students. For example, my chemistry tutor was a wonderful woman, not just on the job but on her personality owing to the fact that her compassion was far-reaching. Hence, I urged myself daily to be kind to individuals and this has since become a part of my day to day activities. So evidently she influenced my perception of things unknowingly. In conclusion, classroom teachers play a significant role in a students life as they identify and nurture talents as well as, have a profound influence on their students. Therefore, I strongly believe they do more than just teach in front of a blackboard even though, some people believe otherwise.