Write about the following topic: These days in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The world has witnessed brilliant minds over a period of time. This is a resultant of excellent teachings they have achieved with the help of their mentors however, nowadays, choosing a career as an educator especially in secondary school is getting diluted day by day. In this essay, I will discuss the main causes of the issue along with relevant solutions. Also, I will share a personal story to elaborate my opinion in a better way. To begin with, there are multiple reasons for the young generation opting for other fields. First and foremost, teachers are employed at insufficient wages. In a survey conducted by Columbia University, in many countries, the basic money paid to a high school teacher is about 12 dollars per hour on an average. Now, to address this problem, the government should take effective initiatives to increase the fundamental salary in honour of the dedication and efforts that a guide invest in his student. Furthermore, to reinforce my perspective, let me explain by quoting an example taken from my own experience. My mother was a secondary school guru in the year 2010 who used to teach the subject chemistry. She was highly admired among the children but, since she was not earning enough, it happened that she left the job within a year. Conversely, she opened a departmental store which is still in working and feeding our family with enough wealth. In conclusion, there is a need to inculcate some better working conditions for potential mentors so that individuals start considering to work in educational institutions. According to my ideology, as the foundation of the country is built by the young educated generation, we need to indulge the creators with more lucrative working environments.