Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A lot of media glare is emphasized on the rich and famous people. Even though some people thrive under the continuous lens they are monitored through, some are not able to handle the pressure. This essay outlines both sides of the story, going through privacy concerns expressed by famous people and also the point of view of movie stars who state that media attention is mandatory for their existence. Firstly, let us look at the advantages. Nowadays, there are a lot of celebrities who share their daily life routines on social media and this helps motivate a lot of their followers to take up a new sport or fitness routines. This in turn is also beneficial to the influencers as the more likes or views they get on the social media platform, the more money they earn. Consider the example of Kim Kardashian who, according to Instagram is currently one of the most-followed people online. This brings her additional revenue due to media rights and she thrives under the spotlight. However, not everyone is capable of handling continuous social pressure. A lot of famous people complain that incessant media glare ruins their private space. Every step they make is scrutinized and they are not able to make even basic personal life decisions without being pestered. This reflects on their attitude towards the camera and makes them nervous. A lot of famous people go into depression as they can't handle being under the lens for the most part of their day. According to the data released by the Indian Psychological Institute, there is a major rise in the number of prominent personalities undergoing counselling and this number keeps on increasing every year. To summarize, I would like to emphasize that we, as people, must learn to respect the private space of rich and decorated; as they are also human beings after all. Even though it is good to follow a celebrity online and learn something from them from time to time, we must know where to draw the line. Media companies, instead of scrutinizing the minute details of the personal lives of celebrities, should rather focus the struggles that they had to endeavour to attain the stardom.