Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved? What are the drawbacks?

In the modern world, a lot of students choose to study in foreign countries. Meanwhile, debaters argue on the fact whether this trend will benefit pupils or foreign countries. This essay will certainly discuss that students and foreign countries will be beneficial because students will gain a huge bulk of knowledge regarding their studies as well as the financial conditions of those countries will be booming respectively and will also clearly emphasize that there are some drawbacks like financial problems could also appear. On the one hand, firstly, while studying abroad pupils will gain much more skill and knowledge. Also, it facilitates them to build a prosperous career in the foreseeable future. For example, if an Indian Student matriculates his/her masters in Data Science from the USA, then he/she will attain much more insight regarding that subject which is extremely helpful to build a successful career in later days. Secondly, the economy of those countries will also improve by a huge quantity. To clarify more, if a student enrols a master's course from an abroad university, the university authorities and as well as the government of that country, can make a huge chunk of profits from that single student, which apparently helps to surge up the country's total GDP. On the other hand, although there are some advantages, however, students may also face financial problems, which is understandably one of the major drawbacks of studying abroad. This happens especially to the students, who have come from third -world countries due to the high living costs of foreign countries. For example, if an Indian student wants to pursue his masters in Australia, he/she needs to carry a sufficient amount of money before landing in Australia, or otherwise, it will almost become impossible for that student to survive over there financially as Australia is a first -world country which demands a huge amount of money to live there. In conclusion, career-building is one of the most essential aspects of our life. This essay illustrates that although students and foreign countries benefit because of gaining a huge amount of knowledge and economic growth respectively, however drawbacks like money problems could also occur. In the future, pupils must consider these various factors before choosing to study abroad.