Today more and more people want things instantly(eg:goods, service, news). Why is this? Is it positive or negative development.

In this day and age, customers tend to look for products including goods, news, and services as soon as they encounter them. I believe that this trend is occurring due to the advance in technology and that will have negative effects on individual's lives, especially, an increase in the chance of being targeted by cyberattackers and unorganizing financial plans. Currently, the Internet has a variety of uses such as communicating and searching for information that helps the users in finding what they want, thus, itself creates a space where shops and stores that are far from the users are now likely to be next to them. Hence, stimulating the notion of surfing the Internet and buying commodities instantly. Moreover, services and news are also easier to obtain, for instance, before online websites were invented, people had to buy paper news to know what was happening around them, but with modern applications, people can read e-newspaper via their smart devices. Eventually, people just need to take a short amount of time to decide what they have seen. Although this is a result of establishing technologies, the notion, still, has some problematic issues related to individuals rather than communities. Without any awareness of visiting websites to reach their destinations as fast as possible, customers can be tricked by hackers which leads to a cyberattack. Furthermore, scammers also base on this behavior to give customers fraud information, and just like hackers, personal information will be exploited to make profits. Additionally spending mindlessly can lead to debt and financial burden. In conclusion, more and more people decide in an instant as a consequence of technological development. This author holds the view that this action can affect consumers negatively.