Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Our world has numerous countries following different traditions. This diversity has always been intriguing a lot of people. Consequently, people have started travelling more to discover these practices prevalent in various states. Since the differences between these beliefs and folks vary so much, it is difficult to know all of them without getting your mind twisted. In my opinion, it should be a personal question of whether or not a tourist wants to follow these ideals. However, some of these beliefs have transformed to rules over time and therefore have to be stringently followed despite ones will. In recent times, the middle east countries have been declaring the rules for visiting them which requires women wearing full suits or” burkhas”. Now,in this case, the visitors are compelled to follow this since it has changed its facet from a recommendation to a law. With that in mind, these folksongs and cultures give a lot of information to the people who want to see the country and should be learnt if one wants to. In contrast to this, some set of people don’t want to learn about these and instead just visit places of interest. Sometimes learning about these traditions also leads to wasting precious time which could be used for discovering new areas of a country. These could also be very hard to follow with the number of resources available in a foreign place. All of the facts and instances summed up wouldn’t deny the importance of cultures for an individual in his domestic country. However, forcing visitors to follow these instructions would make a huge impact by making people pressurized and threatened. Therefore, it should be one’s own call whether or not to follow these traditions and customs to a certain extent.