When cars and cyclists use the same roads, there are often problems. Why is this the case? What are the solutions?

I tend to confess many people thinks that there are some problems with using the same roads for cars and cyclists, and there are often problems. The following essay will outline the problems and what the cases causing the issues. First of all, In many countries and in the cities, there are no separate roots or roads for cyclists. Although in some cities having the separate roots those are using for the footpath, for general public walking, and due to this some cyclists are using the car roads. On the flip side, in many cities due to the land shortage, for cyclists, governments are not constructed the separate cyclist paths, and this is also a one of the main reason for causing the accidents while there are using main roads for cycling. Secondly, Even if having the independent path for the cyclist, they were using main roads, because of the roads are very short sometimes or they think the roads are empty, so by using those roads they can reach the destination very fastly than the cyclist paths. This kind of situations leads to accidents in some cases because the cannot predict the traffic or they were unable to recognise or identify the vehicles in the back or opposite side. Some developed countries have arranged the signals for the cyclists to use main roads, but still some people not following the rules. Even though some people following the rules, the cars are not following the rules and these cases will also be leading to accidents. In spite of having the separate roots and paths for the cyclist and cars, the people not using those, and due to this many other people also facing the problems. To conclude, in my opinion the government must construct separate roads for cyclists and cars, and they must keep the proper signals. Even though if they do not follow the rules, authorities must put some fines on them, if they obey the rules. Though having the separate roots for cars and cyclists, regular road maintenance must be required and due to this people will use the rights paths, this will also reduce the problems.