Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Health care is an inevitable part of society and it is imperative to keep it top-notch and deliver the service at free of payment to the needy. In this regard, It is widely believed that a nation must provide health services and care at free of charge despite a few medicines and treatments that would immensely cost a fortune. I completely concur with this assertion, as this has multifarious benefits. To begin with, citizens of every country are bound to fall sick or get affected by accidents and it is indispensable that the ruling government must offer medical services without delay at the expense of the authority. The central reason behind this is twofold, firstly, healthy citizens would tend to work well and in return pay a substantial amount of their earnings as tax. Secondly medically fit citizens can undoubtedly raise the reputation of the motherland as a developed motherland which in turn attracts a plethora of overseas firms to set their businesses or establishments and this eventually increases the GDP rate of the nation. Furthermore, the destitute people would not be able to afford certain treatments such as heart surgery which costs them an exorbitant price and the motherland's medical services must come to the aid. If these timely and pressing medical needs are accomplished, those people would be extremely devoted and indebted to the government and could work towards the development of the homeland more willingly. Besides, the root cause of many crimes in society, for instance, abducting for ransom, is for funds that are needed for the medical treatment of either their family member or acquaintance. Hence, such incidents could be completely averted if medical services are offered at no cost to the residents and this in turn makes citizens more responsible overall. To conclude, well-running healthcare service is the backbone of every country and it is pivotal that those services must be awarded to people free of cost. This definitely improves the homeland overall and at the same time, reduces crimes in the community to a considerable margin. The government can raise the tax amount towards the affluent and use invest those state funds in the healthcare sector for the betterment of every citizen.