Weddings are more expensive in many countries nowadays when compared to the past. What is the reason behind this? Is this a positive or a negative development

Marriages are the most costly events happening in most of the countries in recent times. The potential reason for this is, once in a lifetime event and social media influence. Costly weddings have definitely a negative impact on the family. This essay will discuss the reason and impacts of the expensive wedding by taking examples from newspapers and journals. To begin with, the costly wedding has become a prime objective for most of the public in the current situation. The main reason for this is to show their social status and life-time memory. The more amount you spend on a wedding, the more publicity you get on social media like Facebook and Instagram. For example, In 2019 a wealthy politician in India organised an expensive wedding for his daughter. As a result, this event has become the breaking news in most of the channels. Therefore, costly marriages could give great pride to the family. Secondly, spending a lot of money on the wedding is definitely a negative development. This is because of the financial status that every family have. Due to the increase in children fees and debt on mortgage payments, expensive weddings might affect them. For example, a recent survey from the Times of New York revealed that 80% of the public who spend a lot of money in marriages failed to clear their monthly payments to the banks. Thus, an expensive wedding might give a big burden to clear the existing loans In conclusion, expensive weddings might give great status in society, but spending excess amount might lead to big debts later. Therefore, costly marriages have a more negative impact on families in most countries.