Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

This is an ongoing debate as to whether professionals in creative art majors should be financially supported by their governments, or whether they must find support from other sources to enhance their projects. In this essay, I will examine the primary argument of both perspectives about the usefulness and effectiveness of this support as well as conclude my own opinion on this issue. On the one hand, there are those who acknowledge that the generous fund from governments is the best way to hearten the creativity of artists. Apparently, art jobs are well-known as a limited income source, therefore should assistance aids can subsidy this issue, art professionals will be allowed to concentrate on their craft without any financial burden concerns. This line of thought comes from the view that art experts, whilst chronically underpaid, provide exceptional value to society through their work. If their government supports but the ignorance, many would give up their art, which leads to depriving creativity, as an inevitability, of the society. On the other hand, there are much stronger arguments that financial support from the government would not have the desired effect. One of this negative impact is the artist’s creation of an industry will be dependent on government responsibility, since the art proliferation may be threatened if it doesn’t have sustainably support. In other words, the aristocracy will find themselves propping up an entire industry in lieu of encouraging it through innovation or creativity. All in all, there are reasonable arguments both for and against financial aid from the government for art professionals. Contemplating both sides, I tend to agree with the opposing argument that subsidiary supports are not likely to generate the quality of masterpieces that we are desiring for.