The use of cell phones (mobile phones) has increased rapidly in the twenty-first century. Additionally, cell phones can now be used for many purposes besides making phone calls. What are the advantages and disadvantages of cell phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

At present gadgets have been escalated quickly. Not only are mobile phones used for communication but also for different reasons. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages. The advancement in the communication field particularly mobile phones has many pros. Firstly, it is a source to connect with our family and friends anywhere in the world. It has various options to stay close to your loved ones by text messages, video call or audio. Therefore, this source has cut down the feeling of homesickness. Secondly, with the ease of mobile phones, mobile banking is possible at any time. For example,Scotia Bank has the feature of mobile banking and one can easily do the transactions at any time, send money internationally, and deposit your paycheque without going to the bank. Therefore, it saves our time. Eventually, mobile phones had made our lives easy and convenient. However, this cutting edge technology has some drawbacks. First, health problems are rising due to mobile phones because people are becoming lethargic not doing any outdoor activity. Further, social media feature in the phones has cut down human interaction. People are making virtual friends and have adverse ramifications For Example – Two years ago there was an online game called Blue whale Challenge and due to this there were many suicide cases from all over the world. Therefore, mobile phones have negative consequences which impact our lives. To conclude, with the advancement in cell phones there are both pros and cons. While these sources have made our life easy by many mobile features, there are many drawbacks like the more use of mobile phones, higher health problems.