Many believe that success in life mainly depends on hard work and determination while others believe that factors like money and personal appearance are important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

On the way to success, some people suppose that hard work and determination are the keys to advance in career while others give prominence to money and appearance. Although I do not underrate the strength of wealth and beauty, I totally believe in the former opinion. To begin with, hardworking and tenacious people are able to overcome the limits that others cannot. As we know, there would be no shortcut to success because nothing worth having comes easy. Farmers, as an example, have to plant their seeds, water them every day, remove all the weeds, fertilize the plants, and finally, they yield the crop at the end of the season as a result of a long period of effort. Willpower, in addition, brings the desire to continue whenever we face failures or difficulties. J.K Rowling, the famous author of Harry Potter, for instance, had been refused by numbers of publishers, but she didn’t lose her faith and kept seeking a way to bring her novel to the community. In other words, successful individuals all had put in enough productive work before they received anything in return. On the other hand, some advantages may come from personal assets and positive physical traits, but they have limits of producing only initial and short term benefit. First of all, financial power can be used up easily if we lack the ability to control it. In regard to entrepreneurs, although receiving great financial support from parents but having little experience and knowledge, many people waste their funds until bankruptcy. When it comes to attractiveness, beauty fades gradually as time goes by and maybe only worth the initial impression. In the career ladder, for instance, employees earn their high positions mostly by their productivity and effectiveness in work, not by their enchantment. In conclusion, being beautiful and wealthy is an advantage but not the key role leads to success. The reason behind this is money and appearance are short-term benefits but hardworking and determination are factors enabling individuals to overcome their limits and êventually become extraordinary.