Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is this the case? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In the early days, people used to use bicycles from their homes to their workplaces and supermarkets.These days transport methods have changed abruptly due to the advancement of technology and people travel long distances to reach their workplaces.There are many options that can be adopted to motivate everyone to use bicycles such as providing jobs in local areas and building separate cycle pathways to avoid accidents. Certainly, there are many ways to encourage people to drive bicycles. The main important reason is the Authorities must provide jobs in their local areas so people can work locally and do not need to commute long distances for work. For example, in Sydney, due to the advancement of technology people work far from their homes because they do not have suitable jobs near their regions, so people use private vehicles and public transport to work in these companies. Another reason is separate pathways, these days the population has been increasing and more chances to meet with an accident, so people avoid using bicycles and many sites have no designated parking space. There are many steps that can be taken by the Authorities so people can use bicycles. Firstly, encourage society about the future dangers of using fossil fuels. For instance, residents of Sydney use cars even for short distances due to the lack of awareness about environmental pollution. Secondly, provide special parking spaces on trains, so people can carry their bicycles with them. In addition, the States must provide vouchers to motivate them to use bicycles. In conclusion, due to their job commitments, people have to travel far distances and need to use other transport methods to reach their destinations. However, if motivate the public and teach them about pollution and upcoming disasters, they will definitely use cycles.