Some people feel that exams are a good way of accessing the students .Other people feel that they put stress on the young learners and tell us very little about the students' abilities. Discuss both the views and tell us your opinion

Some people feel that exams are a good way of accessing the students.Other people feel that they put stress on the young learners and tell us very little about the students' abilities. Discuss both the views and tell us your opinion. A portion of the masses believe that conventional exams give us insights about a student whereas a few believe this is not a fruitful means of understanding an individual's capabilities. Examinations were introduced into the education system as early as the 1700’s and have since then been considered the golden standard of assessment. The grading system provides a fair chance to all students to prove and show their talents. This system stands by the mindset of providing an equal chance to then further segregate the individual into various occupations. For example the ones scoring high in math would take up accounting jobs or bank jobs, ones good at social studies would get into journalism or law. To sum it up an individual could choose his career based on his aptitude in the subjects resulting in a balanced economy. On the contrary, careers must be chosen by the individual himself and must not be subjected to the results of an examination. A closed examination,a variable of books and memorization must not be the decision maker of a person’s life. Life must always be driven by passion and examinations do not pose as efficient passion analyzers. A man can not find the true essence of his life by such closed book oriented assessments. The hierarchy of a boy scoring poorly in math boards does not give a verdict of him being bad at stock brooking or business. Thus, in my opinion, examinations though argue to encompass the ability to assess a man’s goals should not be given that authority. Every individual is allowed a free mind and a free will to choose his way of life. Written tests not only curb an individual's interests they also arrive with a complementary blow to his/her self confidence. Mistakes or predictions of mistakes in career options should not be a pillar that stands for such tests. For example, if all the animals in a forest such as tigers,lions, fishes, giraffes, bears and monkeys were to be given a task of climbing a tree, the results are obvious. Incapability of the fish to climb a tree can never discount the ability of it to swim. Thus, in conclusion, I strongly believe that a revolution in the schooling and college systems is quite necessary in virtue of healthier people and healthier minds.