In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Many young people do not watch the news channels on TV or read the newspaper in most of countries. This essay will discuss the main causes of this habit including not having an interest in societal issues and hardly getting time from academic courses. This essay will suggest the solutions for these problems that parents should develop an interest in their offspring about society and manage their time accordingly. To start with, interest development regarding problems in society and a lot of television channels focus on problems related to politics or economics that is not favourable for young people. On the other side, old people follow it because they might have invested in the market and politics can be beneficial or harmful in any manner to society. Along with that, many of the children hardly get time from their studies to read the newspapers or watch these channels. For example, kids go for eight hours to school and later to private tuitions, which drained their most of time and hardly get time for reading newspapers and also they keen to watch sports or other news rather than political or societal problems, which is less focused by media. In addition to that, in order to tackle these issues, parents can play a vital role. They need to show their children how important these news are and why we should follow them. Some of the universities also can encourage students to follow that. For instance, a university in Pakistan called Pafkiet always advises their new students on orientation to catch up the stock and business-related news and issues. This way they are managing their time as well and it has played a significant role and viewership of the certain TV channels jumped up since then. To conclude, in many countries youth hardly read newspapers or follow it on TV as the main reasons are their interest in it and time management from studies, which can be tackled through developing that interest and managing time from home or academic centres.