Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Everybody knows that damage to the environment can be harmful to us and our next generation. Although any issue about climate can affect our daily life, unfortunately nowadays people do not care about environmental problems. Whereas the environment is not important for many people. Education is an important factor to make people aware of nature and it's important in our daily life as well as for our next generation. In school textbook,environmental education should include, so our coming generation is going to be aware of the environment. Most people do not think about prosperity for those who will live on the earth for upcoming  centuries. For example, people cut trees as much as they can for timber, paper and all our luxurious life. They do not care about the climate and its damages. Furthermore, some of the environmental effects will not occur immediately by doing harmful actions by people. Therefore people do not recognise bad impact immediately. For example, many of the resources will not be available for the next generation. Such as water, nowadays there are many resources of water available and plenty of water is there now, so people are not saving water. They could not believe the small mistake could destroy the environment. Recently bushfires took place in Australia as well as in the U.S. California. A small fire burned huge jungle and also many animals died in this fire. To conclude, people do not care about environment issues seriously. The reason behind this is lack of education and people are ignoring the future generation need and requirements. They are thinking about the current situations only, not for long time possibilities and effects.