Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays people are purchasing more and more things from the online services. Whereas this has some advantages, it also comes with a few disadvantages. In my opinion, it basically depends on the consumers if buying things from the internet is advantageous or disadvantageous to them. Firstly, to buy stuff from the internet like books, grocery items and etc. can benefit people in terms of saving money and time. In other words, those who order things from online services save there important time of commuting there as well as money. Secondly, it also prevents traffic congestion on the roads as many are ordering books, groceries or air tickets online, they do not have the need to go to the respected place physically which reduce the both human and traffic congestion. For instance, researches have shown that, traffic jam on roads have been reduced by 30% with the popularity of online services. On the other hand, one demerit of buying things from the internet are that people can be easily deceived by the service holders. In terms of groceries, a consumer can also get stale or expired food items if they order from online services. If people order books from online they might not be able to get the latest book, thus they are cheated by the internet. Moreover, identity theft and scamming is a serious issue caused by internet shopping which can be avoided with being careful. To conclude, to shop from the internet has merits fur more than demerits. Therefore, it can be easily said that the advantages of shopping in this manner have obviously outweighed the disadvantages.