Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Meat consumption has always been a part of everyone's diet since the beginning of time. While these days, a significant number of people prefer to include meat or seafood as a major source of protein intake and consider it to be beneficial for society as well. I personally support the aforementioned argument as these are a rich source of essential nutrients and also millions of people are associated, directly or indirectly, with this business as a source of their earning. First of all, it is medically proven that certain vitamins and minerals have no alternatives besides red meat or white meat. For instance, seafood products are enriched with proteins and Omega3 fatty acids which are essential for blood circulation and reducing cholesterol levels. Therefore, it is mandatory to include a significant portion of it in our daily diet to ensure sound health. Additionally, avoiding them or using alternatives might have detrimental consequences on one's health later in life. Thus, a diet plan must be balanced, which is inevitable without such products. On the other hand, tons of daily wagers and workers are associated with production lines of these. For example, dairy farms, beef farms, fish farms and poultry farms have created earning opportunities for the millions, most of the owners run it as a family business. On top of it, some countries export these as well which contributes to the economy as well. Hence, the positive impact of it is quite paramount of society as a whole. To sum up, besides varying opinions of the people relating to vegetarianism and meat consumption. I am quite positive in the favor of the advantages of meat consumption on one's health as well as its positive impacts of the over the economy of the region.