Some people believe that the best way to control accidents on city streets is to lower the speed limit, but others think there are better ways to improve the safety on city streets. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent decades, it has been reported that more than thousands of people each year injured by accidents on roads. Many are of the opinion that decreasing the speed of vehicles might be the most suitable solution to control this situation. On the other hand, some people argue that safety on the streets should be improved. Personally, the first priority that the government must take an action is the security on the roads. In the following paragraphs, both viewpoints and the reasons to support each dispute will be discussed in detail. To begin with, limited the speed of cars and motorcycles, that is lower than 60 kilometres per hours in some countries, is the best way to control the accidents in the cities because some believe that it will decrease the risk of occurring accidents. Moreover, even an accident actually happens, there will be less in number and mortality rates of injuries people. Take Vietnam as an example, it has a policy that restricts the speed limit of vehicles, which no higher than 50 kilometres per hours, consequently only a small number of accidents happen each year. On the other hand, some people think that it is government's responsibility to improve the security on the city streets in order to diminish the number of car crashes. They suggest that the progress should be, for example, increasing the number of CCTV on the crossroad, or even more policemen on the streets by investing more money from the government on this aspect. From my point of view, this measure, if taken, would be beneficial to citizens and persuade more and more people to feel safe while driving their cars on the roads. In conclusion, it is controversial about controlling the accidents on the streets whether to limit the speed or make the progress in the safety on the streets. All things considered, some might disagree with me, but I believe that the improvement in the streets' facilities might be the most suitable way to decrease the number of accidents in our society.