Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

According to some experts, students who take part in exchange programs tend to fare better at their respective educational institutions. Although, this would mean being away from their family members, studying in a different culture opens many avenues, which otherwise, would not have been possible. In my opinion, every pupil who gets an opportunity to study abroad should grab it with both of his hands. Whilst a new country, along with a seemingly unknown language might seem daunting at first, but in the long run, it is a perfect recipe for success. Everything little teaching and experience they gain from studying overseas paves the way for their future in terms of their career as well as a human being, in general. For instance, a new territory might teach them a new language which would help them in their future endeavours. Hence, pursuing education in an altogether different environment has its benefits. On the other hand, staying in a new country pulls up some testing times for immature people. Being away from their guardians, all the responsibilities of chores like washing their clothes, cooking their meals, now had to be handled by themselves. As a result, the young people had to juggle between studies and the added workload at home, at the same time making sure that they ace their exams. To conclude, studying in an international school or college has its perks. Though, you must stay away from your loved ones, the skills which you learn would forever remain with you. All in all, the advantage of understanding a vital life skill outweighs the disadvantages of being away from your family.