Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in other countries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whilst many think that professional workers owe a debt to the country they trained in, I believe they should be free to work where they choose because they can earn more money. On the one hand, professionals often receive considerable funding from their government to become fully qualified. It is only fair that they should repay this support by working in that place. This is because they often do jobs that greatly benefit society. Hence, the government invest in them and expects compensation when the time comes. For instance, the University of Brussels receives millions of euros each year as a budget to prepare facilities and amenities for the student to become well qualified and knowledgeable in their study field so they can be useful to the authority in the future. On the other hand, workers should have the ability to continue their careers anywhere they desire. Moreover, it is highly probable for them to find job opportunities regarding their professions and capabilities in other countries where they can find beneficial and lucrative careers. Hence, it is essential to give this feeling to them that they are not in prison. For instance, based on news and media, Both Germany and Canada are the most highly demanded and renowned countries for working and running businesses. According to statistics, the ratio of nurses and doctors increased drastically over the past ten years. This is all due to the job opportunities they provide for the foreign specialists. I agree that the individual’s right to work wherever they please trumps any nationalistic considerations. In conclusion, Although there is a tremendous amount of investment in a professional’s development, it is important to give this right to choose whether to repay that by working in their home state or moving to a region that pays them the highest value for their skill.