Some people believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at schools others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time .Dissuse both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, the world has become more connected due to advancement in communication technology. Some educationist has put their proposal to take international news as a subject in schools. However, others consider it an unfruitful action. This essay will not only highlighted while concluding this. Commencing with, there are myraid benefits of taking world news as a subject in schools. One of them is improvement of their general knowledge. In order to get information at global level when students take world news as mandatory subject, it not only boost their knowledge but also give them significant details about whole earth. Apart from this, although, understanding of international news has been seen difficult for young minds, it is an encouraging factor which would be inspired to youth and they take parts in global competition. For instance, sports news, until they learn these news in details they will not broden their horizon. On the other hand, some drawbacks of this views could not be neglected which may bring by international news major demerit is imapact on their major subject because they have to divert extra time for this subject which will be examined unnecessary. In addition, in spite of proper guidance pupils would face difficulty to acknowledge this subject due to diverse information. Rather than enhancing their interpersonal skills it have detrimental effects on emotions of adolescents. In conclusion, giving children a mandatory exposure is always give them motivation for healthy discussion. Whereas, I opion that maintaining the currant curriculum is more important.