Some people think that increasing business and cultural contacts is a positive trend, others think that it leads to a loss of social identities. Discuss both points and give your opinion.

International exchanges are a positive trend in this contemporary world. Some people claim that trending globalization is beneficial as it offers a wide range of prospects for growth and development whereas, others believe that cultural values and national recognition are disappearing day by day due to the adoption of western lifestyles. This essay deals with both concepts. To remark on, the interconnection of nations across the world through trade and cultural practices have significant impacts. Primarily, the world is considered to be a global village as business, tourism, arts and traditions are not restricted within a country. Secondly, as a part of marketing, technological means are accessible around the world, which otherwise impossible to access. For instance, Apple company was established in the USA; however, apple products like Iphone, Ipad and Ipod are supplied globally. What is more, global trends help to maintain harmonious relationship and strong bonding among the nations around the world, leading to international grants and support in disasters. For example, in this Covid-19 pandemic situation, China provided the necessary tools and equipment for diagnosis and treatment in Nepal. In contrast, due to the introduction of novel traditions and cultures, identification of a particular country will be vanished. In other words, globalization has provided a more diverse world in terms of a culture where one culture become dominating and make others disappear. As a consequence, the young generation may lack the knowledge and information of their origin, history and values. For example, people overemphasize elegant and fashionable clothes rather than a traditional dress. To conclude, although international exchanges have numerous strengths, a country may lose the identity, which is incredibly essential. Therefore, national values and specifications should be preserved.