Some people believe that the government should financially support retired people. Others feel that those who have retired should pay to support themselves. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that although people are retired, they should continue to pay to, while others argue that these people must be supported by the government in terms of living costs. I believe that the people who worked at their early ages or have disabilities should be bolstered by the government. On the one hand, every country has their own politics on the retirement of its citizens. In the past, due to the fact that these people were deemed as productive workforce, they had contributed to their country’s development. For example, factory workers may encounter an accident while they are working in a manufactoring process. In other words, such an accident may leads to losing a part of the factory employee's body, and this incident may be an obstacle for him to work again. Thus, owing to their ages or disabilities, retired citizens can not maintain a standard of living as before without the government's aid. On the other hand, the pension costs are considered as a burden to countries’ economy, that they are regularly paid to retired citizens. Therefore, this circumstance prevents creating a budget for other projects of the government which are more advantageous for the development. In other words, these payments may hinder to carry out new innovative projects. To illustrate, there are many retired people who utilized the early retirement program at their early ages in my country. Even though these people are still considered as labor force, they have not worked for many years. For this reason, they can make their money without the government's financial supports. In conclusion, although some people reckon the retired citizens as a burden to the government, these people can not retain their lives due to their physical conditions. Hence, the government should be responsible for looking after these citizens.