The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a belief stating that in the future, there is a possibility that the average standard of people's health will decrease compared to how it is now. I personally disagree with this statement and think that in contrary, people's health will generally see an increase in the future. Firstly, wide access towards information made available through the internet allows people to increase their awareness towards their respective health conditions. Having this awareness becomes key to improving their health condition (which will consequently increase the average standard of people's health) because once someone is aware of the state of their physique, they can identify areas that need tending to and do any precautionary procedures needed to prevent their health condition from deteriorating even further. For example, if I were to undergo any symptoms of discomfort, I can resort to a health consultation application where I can directly be in contact to doctors who will diagnose my symptoms and prescribe the necessary medications for myself. This process is a lot more direct compared to previous times where I would need to come to the hospital in person to get the same consultation about my symptoms from the same doctors, and having the access to this application shall create better level of average standard health. Secondly, advancement in medical technology makes it possible to cure some illnesses that could not have been cured prior to the discovery of these technologies. The landscape of hospitals, wherein surgeries and examinations of patients are conducted, have experienced major changes in the past decades, and the possibility of technological advancements is endless for the future as well. This makes people with illnesses can have higher possibility of recovery, increasing their average standard of health. Moreover, innovations in detection of symptoms can also contribute in preventing illnesses, making people's life expectancy go higher. My family has experienced these innovations as well, where my mother's condition can be identified through this more advanced technology, which eventually allowed her to be tended to by the necessary surgery. In conclusion, it would be more likely for people in the future to see that their average standard of health be higher compared to now. Wide information access have made it possible for people to identify their health condition more quickly and create the necessary action steps needed, and the advancements in technology used within the medical field have also created possibilities for doctors to advise more curative and preventive acts that can help people achieve better life expectancy and greater level of average standard of health.