Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In this era of technological advancements, the influence of information technology on our life is certainly undeniable. Despite a few downsides, these modern conveniences have assisted us in a plethora of ways, spanning from house chores, hobbies to our daily jobs. This essay will discuss how the facilities offered by these pieces of technology clearly surpass the disadvantages. There are various advantages of it in real life, namely, household appliances, cinemas, theatres and most importantly the advent of the internet. Such conveniences have been a fundamental source of assistance in our daily lives. For instance, kitchen appliances have saved us time and effort usually put into cooking certain cosines. Furthermore, home theatres would be an alternative for commercial cinemas, also, the role of the internet is undeniable in providing us information to perform various jobs. These are just a few ease provided by IT. In contrast, there are certain potential disadvantages which could have influenced us and made us addicted to living a sedentary life. For example, AI-based equipment has made us physically lazy where the robots are performing the tasks on our behalf. Additionally, the dark-sides of the web have ruined the lives of many youngsters. However, these cons are limited in number which could be ignored to some extent. To conclude, it is undoubtedly obvious that the facilities offered by information technology are countless in all parts of life. Nevertheless, the shortcomings are also present, but those solely depend on the usage and are quite limited in number. Thus, it is easy to conclude that the advantages of IT clearly outweigh the drawbacks.