Some people say that art (e.g. painting, music, poetry) can be made by everyone whereas others believe that it can be only made by those with special abilities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided as to whether pieces of art can be made by the public or individuals with innate talents. This essay will discuss the two sides of this argument and I will give my opinion. On the one hand, people who hold the belief that art can only be created by gifted people have their own justifications. The main reason is that people who have a flair for art are capable enough to create masterpieces. To be more specific, talented individuals in the field of drawing can choose the right angles for their pictures or people who have i nborn ability for music can compose some catchy songs to attract listeners with ease. Moreover, this notion has been deeply ingrained in people’s mind from a very young age. In particular, students, at the beginning of elementary schools, are always inundated with strongly-worded poems or magnificent drawings in textbooks created by prodigies in those fields. As a result, they can form a misconception that only gifted ones can produce art. On the other hand, it is true that regardless of inborn talents, anyone can become artists. The first reason is that art is taught from primary to high schools, where children are shown how to compose music and poems and draw different kinds of paintings. Therefore, they can make some pieces of art like poems and paintings with the help of their instructors. For example, after graduating from their primary classes, kids are able to draw some simple objects like cars and motorbikes. Besides, through training and examinations from schools, some students, who do not possess a rtistic ability but are interested in these fields, can still make masterpieces. This is because through dogged perseverance, youngsters can hone their skills and have an eye for drawing or they can become more adroit when choosing words to make a rhythm for their poems. In conclusion, it is understandable why some believe that only ones with special abilities can create art. In my opinion, normal people can also have the capability to design artistic products because humans can acquire relevant art skills and gain access to training to become skilful artists in their academic institutions.