Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The development of human civilization increases some knowledge, especially in scientific research, business and academic world, to improve our life. Regarding that matter, some people thought that this information should be shared freely, while others say it should not because it may contain some valuable information that not necessary for the citizens. Therefore, in this essay, I will explain the reason for both views. The first belief said that it is better to share as much as we know about the information. It might be true that it is good because it can encourage people to gain new knowledge of some certain aspects. Moreover, it can be used to gain new and unique innovation that has never been created previously. In large scale terms, it may enforce people to improve or fix the situations that we live in. For example, according to this recent pandemic, the material related to the COVID-19 vaccine must be given throughout the world. Why did I say that? because it can help other countries to involve in the making of COVID-19's vaccine that would be fulfilled the world's need and in the end, it can lower the active cases fastly. Can you imagine if we rely only on one source of the company to produce a vaccine for this outbreak? It is impossible because it has its own capacity and this outbreak is beyond our ability. Thence, regarding this case, the information must be given freely. However, the second belief does not support the first idea. These people think differently. Apparently, it also might be true for some special occasions. For instance, it is not necessary for citizens to know about some confidential knowledge about the composition of the bomb, such as Agent Orange in Vietnam. This, however, can encourage some bad people to do so and finally, it can jeopardize human existence in general. In addition, it might lead to the mass death of innocent people, which is an action against the human right. Hence, in short, some valuable materials are not supposed to be spread to the society. In a nutshell, although open access can gain new insight and encourage some genuine innovations, on the other hand, it can harm human life. Thus, in my honest view, I think some important materials are better to be kept privately in order to avoid some bad consequences that might follow.