Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

People have different views about educating children. Some citizens think that boys and girls should learn single-gender schools, whereas others believe that all children learn in the same school, and it would bring a lot of advantages. This essay will consider both points of view. In my opinion, I agree with the second statement. One the one hand, some people think that boys and girls should be educated in separate schools due to reasons. Many single-gender educations have a more relaxing environment for young people. It is clear that the development of boys and girls are a complete difference; therefore, they should have different educated methods. In addition, these form schools are quite popular in developed countries, and they bring plenty of benefits for children. For instance, children who learn in separate schools tend to focus on studying; thus, the rate of academic achievement from students often are higher than in other schools. On the other hand, there is a popular view that all children will receive more advantages from mixed-gender schools. If boys and girls learnt at the same school, and this would remove the barrier to gender inequality. Obviously, all children will be taught and treated the same at mixed-gender schools. For example, boys or girls can attend any competition together, and they have the same benefits. Furthermore, students who have different gender will have opportunities to interact and cooperate more with each other. In conclusion, many people think that boys and girls should educate in separate schools because it creates children a more comfortable environment, while other people believe that mixed education has more benefits such as showing gender inequality.