some people think that it will be one of the best ways to solve the environment problems to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals presume that the best solution for environmental issues is that governments should raise the price of fuel for vehicles, especially cars. This writer totally agrees with this statement because there is a fact that the majority of pollutants in the atmosphere come from the fumes emitted by vehicles and residents may change to use electric transport which is more environmentally friendly instead. There is no doubt that one of the main reasons which causes pollution is the amount of exhaust gases from vehicles. In other words, the higher costs of ammunition for transport, the fewer residents choose to use traditional transportation. As a consequence, it possibly reduces dramatically the harmful gases as well as enhances the air quality. For instance, the Vietnamese government tend to increase the tax for gases and other similar materials in order to limit the chance of utilizing them by the citizens due to the fact that Vietnam is one of the most polluted nations all over the world. Another point for consideration is that this method is able to encourage people to change their habits from using private vehicles to the public transport or electric ones. To be more specific, global authorities tend to invest more in the development of buses, trams or electric cars in order to offer more opportunities for residents to use these means of transport instead of the fuel ones. Hence, it will help with cutting down the amount of emissions, particularly carbon dioxide. In conclusion, due to the severe problems with the environment, authorities need to increase the price of fuel for transport. This obviously restricts the number of private vehicles on roads and also the proportion of CO2 released into the atmosphere.