A rise in standard of living in a country seems to benefit cities more than rural areas. What problems might those differences cause? How can these problems be reduced?

It is true that when a country is undergoing economic prospects, urban areas advance quickly than other districts. This essay will discuss factors contributing to this situation, followed by measures to address this problem. An unequal advancing speed between cities and the countryside will lead to widening social disparity. It is widely accepted that living standard is associated with the income of the population, which means higher payment brings uplifted living criteria. In this way, the advantages gap showing between areas indicates that city dwellers are receiving a larger number of salaries than those who make a living in rural districts, which would eventually result in the wealth gap. For instance, if the gap is continuously growing, it might generate higher crime rates because the more inferior groups become offending towards, the richer, thus social disorder. Despite what has been argued above, measures could be taken to tackle the problems. One crucial method would be to boost the economy in less developing areas. To achieve this goal, the indigenous administration should initially take steps to promote the transportation system. With more efficient roads and highways heading to poorer districts, it would be more likely to attract funds and investments from other places. By doing this, for example, entrepreneurs and adventurers could be able to establish companies and factories that create employment and profits. Therefore, both government revenue and individual earnings will soar up so that the wealth disparity between the counter groups will decrease. In conclusion, offensive activities and security threats would be the major challenges resulting from economic inequity. Such problems could be solved through a series of solutions directed against improvements in transportation sector taken by local governments.