Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today’s modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

In the modern cutting-edge era, art and music are considered essential parts of our lives, especially when integrated into the school system as they facilitate social expression among students. In this essay, I will outline my perspectives on this matter. Art and music are constitutive elements of culture, consequently, they help to convey emotions and thoughts. In an era dominated by technological inventions, the importance of self-expression is in high demand. For example, many international students are allowed to showcase their identity using national songs and exhibitions to delve into their culture. As a result, their surroundings become more interactive and connected to their traditions. On the other hand, arts education enhances critical thinking among learners by encouraging young minds to interpret, analyze, and further evaluate their ideas. This analytical mindset extends the way of considering given topics. For example, assigning painting tasks during classes may compel students to step out of their comfort zones to accomplish the task. In conclusion, by prioritizing arts education and fostering a culture of creativity and self-expression, we can cultivate a society that keeps in mind the importance of diversity.