Some are of the opinion that people are naturally born as good leaders while others feel that leadership skills can be learned. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that leaders have played an indispensable role in the development of any organizations worldwide. While many argue that exceptional leadership is a gifted ability, I believe that it is trainable through courses and hands-on experience. On the one hand, there are many people who possess innate excellent leadership without formal training into nurturing it. It is the matter of fact that innate qualities such as charisma, inspiration, and sharp vision might be bestowed on some people, which normal people can hardly acquire. Such qualities enable leaders to inspire their followers, build trust among the team, and create achievable visions in order to effectively lead a company or a nation. These traits are usually found in internationally famous leaders such as Abraham Lincoln, who overcame obstacles and rose to the position of the US president, despite his background of quitting school early and lacking comprehensive education. On the other hand, I believe that leadership techniques can be trained and fostered. There is an abundance of leadership qualities which people can learn through trials, errors, and hands-on experience. Through these experiences and valuable lessons drawn from previous failures, leaders can find ways to better tackle problems, which is comprised of listening to team members and assigning tasks more effectively. Rising to success in his twenties, Steven Jobs, who used to be an authoritarian leader with a severe leadership style, become a democratic and empathetic leader, which is vital to the success of a company. In conclusion, although some unique qualities are naturally bestowed on great leaders, I am convinced that the key to success lies in personal determination and perseverance along the pathway toward improved leadership.