Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The 3.0 internet is a cutting-edge thing, we have to agree, but I think the advertising approach has been going out of hand lately, we cannot even have a conversation near the smartphones, without being offered something related to buying or loads of adds popping up the screen. I completely agree that advertising encourages us to buy things we don't really need, such as gadgets, clothing, and so on, and that is what this essay will discuss. The advertising companies have never made so much money as nowadays, people can make adds in a blink of an eye. It has brought some eye pollution to our lives, as we see marketing and brands everywhere even when we are not looking for it, in addition to that, this issue can play with the heads of those ones who are not that self-controlled. People end up buying things they don't need in sales and having financial problems as the aftermath. Not to mention the fact that everything is a click away, what in my personal opinion could be really overwhelming. The problem is real and people should have the right to choose what they want to see and buy, especially when it comes to the adds showed in their own smartphones. In my experience, I can assure sometimes we buy just to not feel left out, to mesh with others, and advertising pollution contributes even more to this issue. I myself came across a sales ad at the beginning of the pandemic and ended up buying clothes that I did not even have the chance to wear so far. In conclusion, companies should stop the adds spread and respect people who are not willing to buy their products considering that it can cause serious problems of consumerism down the road.