Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Many parents indeed spend a huge amount of money buying toys and electronic gadgets for their toddlers. While I accept that these toys can sometimes have a positive effect on the children, I believe that they are more likely to have a harmful impact. To begin with, the main benefit of buying numerous gadgets is that they enhance learning skills and understanding. Parents believe that by playing with interactive games, their teen can learn while playing. That is to say, with the advancement of technologies, there are a plethora of toys available in the market which can help their kids to interact and learn. For example, games such as scramble and word count, helps children to improve vocabulary as well as learning new ideas. In addition to that, if a youth has a choice in toys, they can learn the art of sharing with others which can be very helpful in the latter part of their life. Conversely, a large number of toys can make a child addicted to that. This can lead to many serious problems for the children such as less interaction with other kids. As a result, the child can become socially awkward. Moreover, teenagers can become stubborn and will not understand the importance of things, and because of that, they can start breaking and losing toys deliberately, as they know that their parents will buy them more toys. Therefore, parents need to keep an eye on their juvenile and only provide them with things if that's a necessity. In conclusion, although there are some benefits of providing abundant toys to the adolescent, I believe that it can harm the child as an excessive fondness for toys can lessen a child’s social interaction and skills.