Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Certain scientists presume that we are not alone in the universe, so suggests that we should reach out to this unknown highly evolved creatures. However, others still think it could be a catastrophic idea, therefore, must be avoided at all cost. In my opinion, I strongly stand against this careless adventure because it could lead to possible human extinction, even though, some people believe we can obtain vast amount of knowledge from this strange creatures. On one hand, human quest for information and advancement is limitless as a result, it has been argued that communicating with alliens from outer space would be beneficial. Owing to the enormous amount of intelligence we can gather which could be a life changing opportunities in many fields. For instance, mankind is currently losing the fight against some terminal Diseases such as: Cancer, so this newly acquired information could be a game changer. Clearly increased life expectancy is an attractive reason to explore the galaxy but at what cost? On the other hand, others firmly detest this reckless hunger for knowledge, due to, it can be our undoing, consequently endangering all life form on earth. To illustrate, the team of Astronauts, might be exposed to health threatening pathogens or bacterias which could wipe out the entire earth civilization. Unfortunately, this is not an option to consider to avoid making the worse out of already soured situation. In my opinion, I strongly stand against this notion so to avoid all unpleasant unforeseen circumstances. To conclude, although many scientists think it is in our best interest contact the outer space, others still advice against it, due to, possible fatal consequences. And this I firmly support as to prevent possible extinction of entire human population despite is tempting to acquire more information. Objectively, it is not a risk worth embarking on, thus, some sleeping dog are better left undisturbed.