In numerous nations, there is a growing trend for individuals to frequently discuss financial matters, such as their earnings or expenditures, in everyday conversation. What are the reasons behind this phenomenon?

Nowadays people gather to socialize and share personal experiences. There are some people who worry about life in general especially when they compare and talk about their financial life with others in their daily routine. In this essay, I will show the two main reasons this affair is subject to knowing how well the others are doing and finding support or asking for help and why it can be the worst habit that people are doing nowadays. Firstly, someone who is curious needs to know what is going on with other people and it is vital for them to fish for some information. In addition, by doing that, they find a reason to interact that is why people enjoy talking and asking about anything even their financial situation. For instance, when my family and I meet, we always share our economic concerns, and what we do to earn or put aside more money. Secondly, in most countries, people are having economic issues due to the recession, and there are unknown social assistance or programs that they can refer to each other. For example, in Colombia, there are many unemployed people seeking jobs through colleagues, friends or families. Therefore, they use each other as a net to share their financial concerns. On the other hand, sharing financial situations and talking daily with relatives or friends is unhealthy and worrying. People are getting stressed and become sick, even though they are trying to be supportive or comprehensive. In many cases, no one can help an individual if they have not gone through the same situation and that can be overwhelming. In conclusion, people like to spend their own time talking and sharing their expenses and revenues. Seeking support or knowing how well is a relative’s livelihood. However, it may affect their well-being and getting sick is one of the consequences.