Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding Parties, birthdays parties. And other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however think that these are necessary for individuals and society. Discuss?

Nowadays, It has become a vogue amongst society to celebrate special occasions such as wedding and birthday parties. Therefore, people are spending a plethora of money on the arrangements. However, it has become the moot issue whether the pay off on these occasions is complete wastage or it is mandatory for individuals to invest a huge amount on these functions. The upcoming paragraphs will shed the light on both the views. To open the deliberation, the prominent reasons is the status symbol. Most of the dwellers want to create a reputation in public. Apparently, they spend an enormous amount on the arrangements like decorations, Colossal venues, lighting, designer dresses just to show the lavish lifestyle through marriage and engagement ceremonies. For Instance, People wants to relish the movements owing to, they decide the destination wedding, designer dresses, best cinematography, large bouquet hall so that they can invite maximum of guest that will tremendously increase the budget. Isha Ambani the daughter of richest Indian billionaire Mukesh Ambani, her wedding becomes the talk of time as they had spent 500 million dollars. Consequently, it becomes the status symbol for community therefore, they tried to make it larger than life. Despite having the aforementioned aspects which favour the former paragraph, there are some unfavourable things related to waste the wealth on these elite class events which are not amicable for every individual. To exemplify, studies show that Indian weddings are gaint wastage of Liquid assets as they spend an excessive amount on food. Banglore wedding which becomes the sensational news in 2015 they wasted 980 tonnes of food which is equivalent to 330 crore which was definitely a misuse of currency. Additionally, one-fourth of the population is below the poverty line and still people they do not get the three times meals and there are masses who spend approx an average of 10 lakhs to 5 crores on marriage functions. To recapitulate, Elite society spends massive cash on their birthdays and wedding ceremonies. it creates discrimination between destitute and wealthy. Whereas, according to some people it is irrelevant to invest so much cash on marriage functions. It should be small and family indoor parties by dint of this they can save money and use it other things.