Nowadays a large number of wild animals are under the threat of extinction. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

These days, numerous f wild animals are pushed to the brink of extinction. In this essay, I will name some factors that partly contribute to this problem and suggest several feasible solutions that help tackle the issue. There are many reasons why many animal species are on the verge of extinction. The major factor that causes this problem is the rapid expansion of human activities, which is destroying the natural habitats of wild animals. In many Asian countries, a large area of prime forest has been chopped down to make way for factories and industrial zones. This leads to a variety of environmental problems and the disruption in the ecosystem, which threatens the survival of indigenous animals. In addition to the loss of natural habitats, many rare animals have to face the problem of illegal hunting. Wild animals such as rhinos or elephant have been killed or captured as their body parts like horns or ivory tusk are highly valuable items in black markets. If there are no strict policies to protect these species, their populations will dwindle sharply because of poachers, who only care about their own benefits. There are some practical measures that could be taken to fight for the survival of animals. Firstly, the government should allocate more funding to the establishment and maintenance of wildlife sanctuaries. By this way, wildlife animals could be protected from poachers and their living environment could be preserved. Another approach could be limiting the consumption of animal products by educating communities about the severe consequences of over-exploiting rare animals. In fact, many affluent people associate owning a genuine alligator wallet with being in high social status. If these people change their attitude toward the consumption of animal products and stop using them, the chance of survival of wild animals will increase significantly as there is no motive for poachers to hunt rare species. In conclusion, the danger of wildlife stems from irresponsible activities of people. To improve this situation, Government intervention is necessary to preserve endangered species’ living environment and raise the awareness of the public about using animal products.