Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Re-offending a violation is a common topic in societies. Having released from prison, a large number of criminals have committed it again. This essay will discuss the reasons behind repeating the felony and provide solutions for this concern. There are two main reasons which raise the subject of being in a repeated violation. The first one is their background. Meaning that a number of criminals suffer from mental illness and have a genetic susceptibility. For example, a study in Australia has shown that possibility of crime in twins who were grown up in different places is same. Another reason for breaking a law repeatedly is an environmental problem. Because those who belong a low-socio-economic class are exposed again in some situation that increases the chance of re-offending. If we did not prepare a safe place for returning them to societies, we would not expect them to be free of a crime. When it comes to the solutions, there are two main of those that can be provided to reduce the committing after punishment. Firstly, the government is responsible to provide some vocational programs criminals when they are serving their sentences. Since they need to be skilful and ready for doing some jobs. In addition, the states can support those criminals to prevent them from breaking a law again. This supports can be included health insurance, job opportunities or accommodation. In conclusion, the numbers of inmates who will continue their crimes even after punishment is a matter of fact. some steps can be taken by the government like the educational programme as well as financial support to changing criminal behaviour.