some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or a negative one?

Nowadays mobile phones have become an integral part of our life. Some school administration bans the usage of mobile phone. This is the positive development which can lead students to better concentration and great performance in their studies. The prime positive aspect of restricting the smart mobile phone in schools is that it distracts the students. Moreover, the notifications of the phone continuously grab their attention and disturb the focus of student while classes are going on. To explain it further, application of mobile especially social media apps are designed in a way that it makes users more addictive to it so when notification bips the individuals are desperately want to check it. Thus, a student can not learn things easily in school. To exemplify, a study conducted by oxford university reported that adolescents sharply focus on their studies when mobile phones are not around. The second positive side is better performance in studies. Despite having educational applications of phones, most of the student waste their precious time on social media and listening to music. To make it more clear, the companies which make applications design the algorithms of it in a way that user steak to it and become addictive to it. As a result, this things lead to lake of productivity and performance in their education. For example, according to a report published in the Guardian, shools which ban mobile phones witnessed 6.5% of improvement in the results of students. In conclusion, school authorities are prohibiting mobile phones on campus. Although excessive usage of mobile is common among youngsters who are in schools, it is brought about too many problems for this to consider a negative development.